New Beginnings

Do you ever get tired of people telling you what you can and can’t do?

Who are they to tell me? I’ve spent my whole life listening to the warnings of other people instead of listening to my heart.

I’m a people pleaser by nature. It’s what I do. Even if it means setting aside my priorities. This year, I’m putting me, my body, and my health first.

I’ve always liked being active. I love running. I love swimming. I love being outside. Recently, after a 2 year hiatus from running I fell in love again. It’s all I can think about. I plan my day around my running schedule. I love pushing myself to see how much further and how much faster I can go with each run. I signed up for a trail half marathon and am already looking for other trail races. I’m hooked. This time I’m not quitting.

I’m not sure why, or even how, I got this crazy idea that I wanted to run an ultra marathon… But I did. I know, for the sake of my body, that I will not be able to safely accomplish that goal this year. Maybe not even next year. But I’ve set my sets on that goal and I intend to achieve it.

Follow me on all the ups and downs of my journey to the ultra life. I’ll share with you my rock bottom, my highest peak, my fails, my triumphs, and everything in between. I’m in this for the long haul. Are you?

She believed she could. So she did. 

Leave a Reply

